Okiami pt. 3 - Dynamic Range's release on Krill Music


Today is a big day for Dynamic Range, his very first official release ever is out now on one of our favorite labels of all-time namely Krill Music.

His track named “Lost In The Sauna” is a mind-bending old schooly sounding trip which was produced after he had an amazing time dancing to the relentless beats of his friend Héctor Oaks closing one of our favorite party in town called “Herrensauna”.

Early support from: Lucindo, Non Reversible, OCD, Viscerale, My Gander, Jana Woodstock & more.

Have a listen to the tracks on the left-hand side and find below more infos about the whole compilation featuring Matrixxmann, Jonas Kopp, Charlton, Sophia Saze & many more!

Purchase links: Bandcamp - Hardwax - Beatport

“Krill Music is making a return after a one year hiatus with a solid 27 track VA titled Okiami. The label left a lasting impression with its last offering by one of the hottest producers in modern techno, Stanislav Tolkachev.

The Album titled ’It Will Be Too Late Then’ made waves around the globe and was touted “absolutely killer, singularly visionary & inspiring” by Hardwax records in Berlin.

The label comes back stronger in 2019 with an expanded team. Founder Espen Lauritzen, now based in Kiev, Ukraine welcomes artists Metapattern and Tym to the team, that together with Diego strengthens the Berlin base. The digital only VA will lead the way for a reboot and return to physical formats later in the year, focusing on the single 12” format chosen by the label in 2011 with KRL001. The label will use this new geographic distribution to strengthen the cultural distances between both cities with a series of events and artistic exchanges.

The 27 track VA will be released in three equally weighted parts in a staggered schedule over the months of September and October. The lineup includes staple Krill names like Jonas Kopp, Matrixxmann and Charlton. Notably there’s a nod to the Argentinian roots with names like Farceb, Miragliotta and Tomas Kunkel making their first appearances. Espen Lauritzen will be also featuring on this release along with new team members Metapattern and Tym. Overall the VA aims to strike a balance of established and upcoming artists, setting a tone for what will come later in the year.”

UPDATE 21/11/19: full streaming available now on YouTube:

Published on 31 October, 2019